Ektro Records
  Top » Catalog » Slussenanalys: Aquila Helvetos Asfaltos CD (BONUS TRACKS!) My Account  |  Cart Contents  |  Checkout   
10" (4)
12" (736)
3" (1)
7" (216)
8" (2)
Blu-ray (3)
Books/Zines (8)
Cassettes (41)
KANTO clothing (5)
Punk/Post-Punk/Noise Rock (367)
RUTON MUSIC releases (18)
Second hand/Slightly damaged (2)
TAMA clothing (9)
DVD (12)
EKTRO releases (90)
FULL CONTACT releases (130)
SUPER METSÄ releases (3)
Experimental/Psych/Proge/jazz (874)
Heavy/Black/Death/Grind (872)
Shirts (69)
Quick Find
Use keywords to find the product you are looking for.
Advanced Search
Shipping & Payments
Privacy Notice
Slussenanalys: Aquila Helvetos Asfaltos CD (BONUS TRACKS!)
[Ektro Records (ektro-098)]

The most Swedish noise-rock of today comes, surprisingly, from Finland.

The vivid images of decadence portrayed in Slussenanalys’ lyrics are rich in biblical symbolism and existential pondering. The words are set to music that evokes the hopeless frenzy and uneven hobbling of a hobo with a law-enforcement bullet lodged in his leg. Vocalist/lyricist Esko Lönnberg paints a bleak-yet-poetic picture of a Stockholm with no light and no future, while the band behind him conjures a rocking wall of noise that leans towards the Chicago of the ‘80s. It is a picture of a city in which an immigrant child with a broken home is predestined to spend his days either on the street or behind bars, his nights filled with the sounds of shattering storefronts and the barking of police dogs, ever closer and closer.

The future seems dark for all involved in the stories of Slussenanalys' Aquila Helvetos Asfaltos. Despite all the despair and low expectations for a better tomorrow, the songs manage to find nobility among human wreckage and hope in the dark shadows of the gray concrete cubes that line the streets of an urban maze of alcoholics and addicts.

Slussenanalys aims to reverse the seemingly unending downward spiral of life, to rise above the suffocating smog and to bask in the light of pure inspiration.

Aquila Helvetos Asfaltos first appeared in 2011 when Ektro Records and Svart records teamed up to penetrate the markets of Finland’s neighbouring country with a limited, vinyl-only product too surprising and uncompromising to surrender itself to the mercy of commercial analysis. Now, in May 2013, the album finally receives its belated official release as Ektro Records sets it loose on CD, expanded with a non-album bonus track and three lengthy and punishing lo-fi improvisations that originally appeared on the band’s long-gone eponymous debut cassette.

Esko Lönnberg - vocals
Jussi Lehtisalo - guitar
Mika Raekivi - guitar
Eetu Henttonen - bass
Tuomas Laurila - drums

This product was added to our catalog on Monday 27 May, 2013.
Customers who bought this product also purchased
Old Man Gloom: Mickey Rookey Live at London CD
Old Man Gloom: Mickey Rookey Live at London CD
The Sultans: More Houserockin' And Other Boogies CD
The Sultans: More Houserockin' And Other Boogies CD
Rättö ja Lehtisalo: Matematiikka CD
Rättö ja Lehtisalo: Matematiikka CD
Circle: Älä kysy vaan ota 7"
Circle: Älä kysy vaan ota 7"
Aavikko: Okeanos CD
Aavikko: Okeanos CD
Circle: Kumiluoti 7"
Circle: Kumiluoti 7"
Shopping Cart more
0 items
What's New? more
Begravningsentreprenörerna: Jämna Plågor LP (PRE-ORDER)
Begravningsentreprenörerna: Jämna Plågor LP (PRE-ORDER)

Copyright © 2018 Ektro Records
Powered by osCommerce

Ektro Records / J. Lehtisalo
Otavankatu 15B24, 28100 PORI, FINLAND