Ektro Records
  Top » Catalog » ***NOVEMBER 2017 SUPER SALE*** » Dutch Futurismo: Festival of Misfits CD My Account  |  Cart Contents  |  Checkout   
***NOVEMBER 2017 SUPER SALE*** (129)
10" (4)
12" (693)
3" (1)
7" (213)
8" (2)
Blu-ray (3)
Books/Zines (7)
Cassettes (40)
KANTO clothing (5)
Punk/Post-Punk/Noise Rock (354)
RUTON MUSIC releases (16)
Second hand/Slightly damaged (2)
TAMA clothing (9)
DVD (15)
EKTRO releases (87)
FULL CONTACT releases (126)
SUPER METSÄ releases (3)
Experimental/Psych/Proge/jazz (811)
Heavy/Black/Death/Grind (850)
Shirts (60)
Quick Find
Use keywords to find the product you are looking for.
Advanced Search
Shipping & Payments
Dutch Futurismo: Festival of Misfits CD
[Ektro Records (ektro-133)]

Dutch Futurismo’s Festival of Misfits is a welcome addition to Ektro Records’ series of releases by Hungarian-born artists and musicians Éva Polgár and Sándor Vály. Working with Nea Lindgren and Mikael Jurmu, Polgár and Vály enter the soundscapes of Spanish seashores, streets, flats and ateliers, where their music takes an unpredictable course. The procession of whimsical improvisations, peculiar solutions and impossible circumstances was recorded with a single microphone. Performed on instruments built from scrap materials from streets and dumpsters, Dutch Futurismo brings together Arte Povera and Dada. While impinging the obvious conventions of making music, Dutch Futurismo’s unruly approach also taps into the Cagean tradition of widening the horizons of what is perceived as music in the first place, as each sound on the album lives and breathes according to its own unapologetic logic.

Dutch Futurismo’s Festival of Misfits celebrates the 100th Anniversary of Dada by reciting poems and proclamations of Dadaists Kurt Schwitters, Hugo Ball, Hans Arp and Francis Picabia.

This product was added to our catalog on Friday 02 September, 2016.
Customers who bought this product also purchased
Bensiini: R CD
Bensiini: R CD
Shaved Women: S/T (+bonus live tracks) CD
Shaved Women: S/T (+bonus live tracks) CD
Pharaoh Overlord: 6000 km/h LP
Pharaoh Overlord: 6000 km/h LP
Hopeajärvi: Mahdotonta CD
Hopeajärvi: Mahdotonta CD
Circle: Silta DVD
Circle: Silta DVD
Circle: Incarnation LP
Circle: Incarnation LP
Shopping Cart more
0 items
What's New? more
Tampo: Yömies astuu päivänvaloon LP
Tampo: Yömies astuu päivänvaloon LP

Copyright © 2018 Ektro Records
Powered by osCommerce

Ektro Records / J. Lehtisalo
Otavankatu 15B24, 28100 PORI, FINLAND