Ektro Records
  Top » Catalog » EKTRO releases » Billy Boys: Anthology CD My Account  |  Cart Contents  |  Checkout   
10" (4)
12" (745)
3" (1)
7" (218)
8" (2)
Blu-ray (3)
Books/Zines (8)
Cassettes (39)
KANTO clothing (5)
Punk/Post-Punk/Noise Rock (371)
RUTON MUSIC releases (18)
Second hand/Slightly damaged (2)
TAMA clothing (8)
DVD (12)
EKTRO releases (89)
FULL CONTACT releases (132)
SUPER METSÄ releases (3)
Experimental/Psych/Proge/jazz (880)
Heavy/Black/Death/Grind (874)
Shirts (68)
Quick Find
Use keywords to find the product you are looking for.
Advanced Search
Shipping & Payments
Privacy Notice
Billy Boys: Anthology CD
[Ektro Records (ektro-086)]

In the mid-1980's, the nuclear fallout from the Chernobyl disaster loomed above the small town of Tornio in Northern Finland. Along with many others, it poisoned the drinking water of young Äijälä brothers. Mr. Hank Morlock (Markku Äijälä) and Mr. Johnny Helicopter (Veli-Matti "Läjä" Äijälä of Terveet Kädet) who had previously come up with the idea of a country-influenced trash rock band, now mutated into something more grotesque. A legend among the fans of obscure Finnish music, The Billy Boys is aural kitsch from beyond space and time, grade B erotic science fiction and pitch-black arctic melancholy.

A total of 24 tracks, The Billy Boys Anthology consists of material that spans the entire timeline of their existence. It includes songs from the very first The Billy Boys seven-inch Mystery Train -84 as well as Mr. Johnny Helicopter's solo work from the self-titled Billy Boys 7", released two years ago.

In 1984, the duo grew into a quartet. Strengthened by the presence of Mr. Adam West and Miss Victoria Frankenstein, The Billy Boys released the Lonesome Train / Pearl of Berlin 7" and Harley Man 12" (both found on the Anthology). Throughout the nineties and noughties, Mr. Johnny Helicopter has been solely responsible for the thrilling endeavors of The Billy Boys.

Topped with rare, unreleased and live material.

This product was added to our catalog on Monday 03 December, 2012.
Customers who bought this product also purchased
Rättö ja Lehtisalo: Kovaa kamaa (Parhaat 2003-2018) 2CD
Rättö ja Lehtisalo: Kovaa kamaa (Parhaat 2003-2018) 2CD
Sakset: Lahja LP (LIMITED)
Sakset: Lahja LP (LIMITED)
Death Trip: Madhouse LP (LIMITED)
Death Trip: Madhouse LP (LIMITED)
Circle (ex-Falcon): Leviatan CD
Circle (ex-Falcon): Leviatan CD
Hebosagil: Lähtö CD
Hebosagil: Lähtö CD
Circle: Panic LP (reissue, black vinyl)
Circle: Panic LP (reissue, black vinyl)
Shopping Cart more
0 items
What's New? more
Philippe D'aram: La Morte Vivante (The Living Dead Girl) LP
Philippe D'aram: La Morte Vivante (The Living Dead Girl) LP

Copyright © 2018 Ektro Records
Powered by osCommerce

Ektro Records / J. Lehtisalo
Otavankatu 15B24, 28100 PORI, FINLAND