Ektro Records
  Top » Catalog » Experimental/Psych/Proge/jazz » Heikki Hautala & Hyvät veljet: Rauha ja harmonia LP (PRE-ORDER) My Account  |  Cart Contents  |  Checkout   
***NOVEMBER 2017 SUPER SALE*** (131)
10" (4)
12" (695)
3" (1)
7" (214)
8" (2)
Blu-ray (3)
Books/Zines (7)
Cassettes (40)
KANTO clothing (6)
Punk/Post-Punk/Noise Rock (357)
RUTON MUSIC releases (16)
Second hand/Slightly damaged (2)
TAMA clothing (10)
DVD (15)
EKTRO releases (89)
FULL CONTACT releases (129)
SUPER METSÄ releases (3)
Experimental/Psych/Proge/jazz (816)
Heavy/Black/Death/Grind (853)
Shirts (62)
Quick Find
Use keywords to find the product you are looking for.
Advanced Search
Shipping & Payments
Heikki Hautala & Hyvät veljet: Rauha ja harmonia LP (PRE-ORDER)
[Full Contact Records / Future Lunch]

This is a pre-order item, release date is January 19th 2018.

pressing info:
500 X black

Don’t let the title fool you. Heikki Hautala sings about peace and harmony (Rauha ja harmonia) as a utopian target that everyone tries to reach but no one will.

Known for his revered punk ensemble Sokea Piste (Blind Spot) and an acoustic solo effort Pyövelin vaatteet (Executioner’s Clothes), the instantly recognizable singer-songwriter finds a new kind of vehicle to manifest his apocalyptic lines.

This time Hautala is backed by a solid rock lineup Hyvät veljet, led by Hautala’s inciting, soaring electric guitar motifs. Country, folk and blues elements fuse their way to the distinctive sound. The atmosphere is both menacing and comforting, speed varying from mid-tempo to very very slow.

Fragile beauty of the vocal melodies meets the more grandiloquent beauty of the arrangements. The music finds its path straight into the listener’s soul. High poetry and deep analysis unite when Heikki Hautala examines the state of human individual and the whole humankind with surgical accuracy.

The contrast between the majestic music and dystopic lyrics reaches its high point in the catharsis of the final song Voimat (Forces). Heikki Hautala is one of the most genuine voices of the 21st century.

-Mikko Elo / Pori, Finland, Thu. 7.9.2017

A1 Paljonko maksaa
A2 Sekavaa ja epäselvää
A3 Rauha ja harmonia
A4 Välitilassa
B1 Erillään
B2 Vakio
B4 Voimat

Heikki Hautala: Composition, Guitar, Vocals, Artwork
Hyvät Veljet:
Toni Lehtola: Synth
Mikko Saarikoski: Bass
Touko Santamaa: Drums

Backing vocals on B3 & B4: Riikka Pekkala
Mixing: Saku Tamminen
Mastering: Ilpo Heikkinen
Cover lay out: Eetu Henttonen

This product was added to our catalog on Thursday 16 November, 2017.
Customers who bought this product also purchased
Räjäyttäjät: Kunnon rokkia eikä mitään syntikoita 12"
Räjäyttäjät: Kunnon rokkia eikä mitään syntikoita 12"
Pakasteet: Pula CS
Pakasteet: Pula CS
Jussi Lehtisalo: Spectrum CS
Jussi Lehtisalo: Spectrum CS
Weidorje: Weidorje LP
Weidorje: Weidorje LP
Shaved Women: Just Death LP
Shaved Women: Just Death LP
Isterismo: Follia Verso L'Interno MLP
Isterismo: Follia Verso L'Interno MLP
Shopping Cart more
0 items
What's New? more
Dead Neanderthals: Womb Of God LP
Dead Neanderthals: Womb Of God LP

Copyright © 2017 Ektro Records
Powered by osCommerce

Ektro Records / J. Lehtisalo
Otavankatu 15B24, 28100 PORI, FINLAND