Ektro Records
  Top » Catalog » Experimental/Psych/Proge/jazz » Metal Boys featuring China: Tokyo Airport 2CD My Account  |  Cart Contents  |  Checkout   
10" (4)
12" (741)
3" (1)
7" (217)
8" (2)
Blu-ray (3)
Books/Zines (8)
Cassettes (37)
KANTO clothing (5)
Punk/Post-Punk/Noise Rock (367)
RUTON MUSIC releases (17)
Second hand/Slightly damaged (2)
TAMA clothing (8)
DVD (12)
EKTRO releases (88)
FULL CONTACT releases (131)
SUPER METSÄ releases (3)
Experimental/Psych/Proge/jazz (872)
Heavy/Black/Death/Grind (872)
Shirts (66)
Quick Find
Use keywords to find the product you are looking for.
Advanced Search
Shipping & Payments
Privacy Notice
Metal Boys featuring China: Tokyo Airport 2CD
[Seventeen Records]

"For those looking for a little more variation in their neglected French new-wave retrospectives, try Tokio Airport, a 19-track Metal Boys compendium. The Metal Boys features two parts Metal Urbain (Eric Débris and Charlie Hurbier) and one part English-speaking Nico clone (China). It's on these tracks that Anarchy In Paris!' flights of fancy soar. For one, the group's learned how to program their drum machine to do more than play poom-tish at different speeds, which allows for excursions into bossanova ("He's Shaken Up") and stray cat strutting ("Parlez Moi D'Argent"), in addition to the expected sci-fi damage. Also, China proves to be a flexible vocalist. She's willing to do the pop robot on bip boppy tracks like "Be Bop Dee Zee Pop", "Wah Lee Bomp Dee Bomp", and the less onomatopoetic "Discount Bill", but China's equally at home playing such disparate roles as the Strangelovian porn star (in "Suspenders in the Park"-- feel free to quote either "Fuck my ass in World War III" or "Napalm, you're so good in bed" in your valedictorian speech) and the semi-detached quotidian raconteur (in the oddly affecting "X-Mas Day")." (Pitchfork)

CD 1 Tokio Airport 2K Remix:
CD1-1 Colt 45
CD1-2 Suspenders In The Park
CD1-3 Tokio Airport
CD1-4 X-Mas Day
CD1-5 Carbone 14
CD1-6 New Malden
CD1-7 He's Shaken Up
CD1-8 Parlez Moi D'Argent
CD1-9 Paranoia Carnival
CD1-10 Wah Lee Bomp Dee Bomp
CD1-11 Commando
CD1-12 The Pleasure
CD1-13 Be Bop Dee Zee Pop
CD1-14 Discount Bill
CD1-15 Hurry Back
CD1-16 Cafe Sale
CD1-17 Un Petit Peu D'Amour
Bonus Tracks
CD1-18 Disco Future (Demo 1979)
CD1-19 Outer Space (Demo 1979)

CD 2 Tokio Airport Original LP Mix 1980:
CD2-1 New Malden
CD2-2 Parlez Moi D'Argent
CD2-3 Carbone 14
CD2-4 The Pleasure
CD2-5 Cafe Sale
CD2-6 Love In Dub
CD2-7 Colt 45
CD2-8 Commando
CD2-9 Hurry Back
CD2-10 Tokio Airport
CD2-11 Un Petit Peu D'Amour
CD2-12 Untitled (Hidden Track)

This product was added to our catalog on Tuesday 10 April, 2018.
Shopping Cart more
0 items
What's New? more
Shiva's Headband: Take Me To The Mountains... Plus 2LP
Shiva's Headband: Take Me To The Mountains... Plus 2LP

Copyright © 2018 Ektro Records
Powered by osCommerce

Ektro Records / J. Lehtisalo
Otavankatu 15B24, 28100 PORI, FINLAND